Happy Birthday Mum!

There has already been one family birthday this week, but at a risk of jumping in before the Daily Prompt catches up with me, I would like to offer my Mum a very happy birthday.

My poor mother puts up with a lot of anecdotes about her unfortunate cookery, her sometimes strange world view and various other things, that my siblings and I find hilarious. However we can all be assured that she loves us, and would only want the best for her family. Her one wish has always been that her children and grandchildren are happy.

I’ve been scouring the internet for some Mum poetry but have come to the conclusion that I really should write my own – as I’m pretending to be a writer and all that. So, I will come up with something! Sadly, due to my own lack of planning, I don’t have anything fresh to offer today and will whip something up with a bit more time.

Author: Fibi

Aspiring writer!

1 thought on “Happy Birthday Mum!”

Leave a Reply

