10 Day Challenge: Day Two – 10 Confessions

10 Day Write Blog Challenge Daily2

Well this is frightening! My second installment of the Blogger Challenge at Hunters Writings, but here we go…

  1. I love to write when it’s raining outside.
  2. If I can find it, I wear a bandanna when I write, it keeps my hair out of my face so I can concentrate on the page.
  3. I never feel as though I’m making something up, more that I’m uncovering a story that’s already written. I put down the words, but it feels as though I’m actually just scraping back dust, on words that are already written.
  4. Need caffeine to write. To wake up, to function as a human in any kind of capacity. Preferred intake is coffee. One giant mug of milky coffee, with a couple of sugars, just to the right.
  5. Coffee goes on the right, so that as a left, I’m free to write with pen and paper whilst simultaneous drinking delicious beverage.
  6. I’m not very good at keeping up to writing deadlines, and writing all the words that I should in one day.
  7. I feel as though my vocabulary is leaking out of my brain, day on day, week on week. I fear I know less words now than I did last year!
  8. I enjoy making my reader cry – well, it’s a sign of emotive response isn’t it! It’s a horrible thing, but strangely gratifying that you have manipulated your readers emotions to that point.
  9. I don’t understand vowels. Why are they never in the correct order?
  10. Writing is the essay that you put off to the last minute, but there’s no deadline and so it can slip away like sea from the shore. But it never leaves. It’s a buzz in the back of my mind, a frustration of repeat failure, that I’ve NOT gone and written what I wanted, or put the time in that I needed to.  It’s the homework that I avoid every night. But, when I actually settle down, coffee in hand, pen in another – I love it.  I start to slip away from the world and drift in the land I’m writing. I can see it happening as I write it. It’s like trying to watch a movie and write down what’s happening at the same time, but I get to be the director too. I float through the words and I can’t see away from the page or screen. It’s a blissful, exhilarating experience, and then the coffee runs out, or I get a cramp in my neck and I’m back. I get up, and suddenly, it’s the homework I’m avoiding again.
Author: Fibi

Aspiring writer!

Leave a Reply

