I bring the rain….Sorry!

photoIt’s a long and running joke that whenever I visit my Sister and the mini’s in Ireland it starts to rain. Literally, I’ve stepped off the plane onto a sunny runway and clouds have filled the sky within moments. My Sister has pulled up to the airport in summer clothes and stepped out of the car under a blue sky…however by the time I reach the car the torrent has usually begun and doesn’t cease until at least three days after I’ve left the country. I’m so very sorry Ireland – I try to make my visits brief…

However, visiting the Parents of Mr L over the past few months. I seem to have bought a similar curse to Devon. The weather in the run up to Christmas was horrendous, truly awful deluges and severe flooding.  Mr L’s lovely Mother did her very best to show me the town and surrounding area, but it is quite difficult to see through hammering rain and from the inside of the car. Although I did truly appreciate the effort and agree that, whatever the weather, the coastline is beautiful.  Guess what happen the VERY MINUTE that I drove out of county? Blue skies. Mr L and his family went for a gorgeous walk in winter sunshine and it dried up all the rain.

Maybe though, the curse is broken. Please find below proof that I have experienced sunshine whilst on holiday. (There was of course at least one small deluge as soon as I got out of a car, but this curse breaking is going to take time…)

I have put up original and edited photos, please let me know which you prefer! Edits of course are by Pixlr Express+

What do you think?

Photoorig

pic picorig

Author: Fibi

Aspiring writer!

Leave a Reply

