Happy Halloween!!!!!!

To anyone within a ten mile radius of where I live I apologise for the excited squeal that I emitted this afternoon!

I have to admit that I am dizzy with excitement! After sending a list of competitions and lists of lists of competitions through to a friend – I decided that I really should start sending off submissions to competitions.

One such competition that I decided to enter was the Flash Fiction Halloween Competition for Lost World Press, an imprint of Holland House Books and I am delighted to say that I have come second! I will be published on their website and possible in print in the future.

I had to tell my mum first, she’s very excited! Mr L has also been wonderful as always and very supportive. I feel very lucky at this moment in time.

I received a lovely e-mail from the judge of the competition and it has really inspired me to keep writing a genre that I’d only touched upon before. Watch this space as I’m fairly determined to branch into Steam Punk stories in the near future.  It’s strange but I have had random steam punk imaginings for a year or so now and been vaguely plotting out a full novel…

Also, I have actually received payment for something that I have written! The prize for the competition is sitting, waiting to be reinvested in books glorious books!

I’ve submitted a bio which was possibly more terrifying than anything I’ve handed in before.  How to write something that conveys my personality in a professional way, and yet doesn’t make me seem like a complete loon? Tricky, very tricky. With the aid of a few quick Google searches though, I feel as though I’ve come up with something appropriate.

So….

I’m on the way.  The first step on my way to becoming a real writer.

Amazing.

I’m off to spend the night running around in circles to try and contain my excitement…

As for everyone else- be brave. Take the chances; something good might come of it!

Fi

 

Author: Fibi

Aspiring writer!

1 thought on “Happy Halloween!!!!!!”

Leave a Reply

