Jumping on the Bandwagons

After some kick-starting inspiration I have decided to write a Steam Punk novel. I’m in the very early stages and it currently doesn’t even have a proper name! However, I am going to try and write this as part of NaNoWriMO so wish me luck!

Participating in NaNoWriMo has been a very last minute decision and I’m still very new to the whole system. The way I understand it, is that it is a challenge to write 50,000 – a full novel throughout the month of November – phew, this is going to be a tall order!

But, I’ve started off today, the 1st of November and I have submitted 954 words so far. I’d ideally like to double this amount by the end of the day so I can be ahead of the daily average of 1600 words required to make 50,000 in 30 days.

Apparently there is a place to plan out novels, I’ve not found this yet, but I’m looking forward to creating some lovely excel tables about how many words written and how many to go…

 

Author: Fibi

Aspiring writer!

5 thoughts on “Jumping on the Bandwagons”

  1. Oh, me too! I think it’s kind of crazy, but so far I have over a thousand words (this is my break time!). Good luck to you, and feel free to add me as a writing buddy if you’d like.
    BB

    1. Hello! What a wonderful idea! Now- how do I follow you? I have been horribly lax with the writing this weekend and actually my word count hasn’t changed -eeeek! Hope things are going better for you!

      Fi

  2. Hello! I have found the buddy thing but do not know how to add you…this is all a bit strange! I can be found under Fibiwolf if you are able to work it out! Good luck! xx

Leave a Reply

