Absence makes the heart grow fonder

I’m back! Another long long absence, and for that I’m terribly sorry. Bad writer!

I blame post by post writing forums, they’re the perfect space to express stories and explore a world through writing. They’re also less lonely than trying to write alone.  There’s something exciting about being able to collaborate with other wonderful authors and take an active part in the story. In many ways it’s intoxicating.

I made the fundamental mistake of giving myself a month of after completing the manuscript. So, eight months later I feel pretty refreshed! The benefit of a break means that I’m editing with fresh eyes and the overall edit is done. So excited. Another bonus, is that for the last few months I’ve been crafting new projects and continuing to develop as a writer. Focused on shorter pieces I feel as though I’ve continued to improve and this has been reflected in the editing as well.

Over the next few weeks, I’ll be trying to complete writing prompts and forward advice on editing and scraping that manuscript into a polished finished article. If you’re unlucky, I’ll share my advice on creating a synopsis and confront my own fears when doing so.

If anyone has a subject they’d like me to discuss in a blog, please leave me a message!

But from here, it is onward and upwards and the future is bright.

Author: Fibi

Aspiring writer!

Leave a Reply

