Micro-Fiction Challenges – Five

Grey lips parted to whisper amorous intent. Warm hands slid across mottled skin.

‘Darling…’

‘Yes, love?’

‘You’ve…you’ve come undone.’

There was a pause. A single heartbeat in the darkness.

‘I’m…I’m sorry, this has never-’

‘It’s really common. I’ll just – I’ll just sew you back together.’

‘Thank you.’ A sigh.

‘What’s the matter?’ Lips pressed to the neck.

‘There just isn’t much time.’

‘I know…I’ll get you back to the crypt before sunrise. I promise.’

 

Challenges

I  put out a call for people to challenge me and this is my fifth response. The prompt was Zombie & Romance. I was really excited to write this piece as I had a clear idea of where it was going, as soon as I saw the prompt. I just hope that I did it justice!

Join me in the challenge! post your micro-fiction of 100 words or less below. I challenge you to use the prompt of  Cat and the genre of Romance. Have fun! I would love to see some responses.

Previous Prompts

Dinosaurs & Melodrama

Penguins & Romance

Mitosis & Farce

Wine & Sci-Fi

5 thoughts on “Micro-Fiction Challenges – Five

  1. Pingback: Micro-Fiction Challenges – Six | FionaJeeves

  2. Pingback: Micro-Fiction Challenges – Seven | FionaJeeves

  3. Pingback: Micro-Fiction Challenges – Eight | FionaJeeves

  4. Pingback: Beat Writers Block – Beat it with a STICK! | FionaJeeves

  5. Pingback: Micro-Fiction Challenge: Nine (Ghost Story Snowman) | FionaJeeves

Leave a comment