10 Day Blogger Challenge – Half Way There!


day5

I’m currently at a point where I’m determined to keep up to date with my blog, so please find the fifth installment of the 10 Day Blogger Challenge to follow. It does feel a little like a cheap trick, I get to do some nifty self-promotion, with very little added work for today. But if it means I can rattle off a post and you’ll all find some amusement, I’m willing to make a sacrifice.

So, my best posts so far…well, there isn’t a huge amount to choose from; not that my posts are rubbish- I hope, but because I don’t exactly have an exorbitant amount to pick between.  I also run the risk of forcing readers to read the same old thing. However, for my first ‘best post’ I’m going to select something I find humorous and I feel that if you’ve stumbled across my blog, but not read this – than you may enjoy it.

First things first – The Great Pie Incident, a short story based on tragically true events.

This very brief story combines humour and an inability to cook. Fun for all the family! My sister apparently fell of the sofa laughing when she realised what I’d posted onto my blog. My mother was less impressed; but I’m yet to show you the ‘prawn cocktail’ she made at Christmas, or discuss or a cake which was a roll or the…you get the general idea. Like No Pie…

Second Post –

Family Orientated again. I like my story about pie, but I had a look at the stats and saw what other posts have been successful and deserve another airing out the cupboard.  I was delighted to find out that my post of celebration, for a very special lady had scored among the highest! –Whooopee! More people will realise just how amazing my sister is.  Daughter, Wife, Sister, Mother, Friend, Business Lady, Smart-alec… The daily prompt post I feel is worth a read. Also, another food related one. I’m starting to see a theme… Cake

Third Post –

What do I need to learn? Moving forward I’d like to be a better writer, I’d love to have greater style,  clarity and grace.  This post was also a response to a Daily Prompt and I was pleased with how it turned out. I find, sorry guys, that my blogs tend to wander off on their own tangents. But I don’t got no Gramma’ worked. Well, I feel it did anyway. I felt as though I was able to hit the daily prompt, say what I want to say, say it well, tie it up and move on. Success all round.

Let me know what you think, are these my best?

 

Author: Fibi

Aspiring writer!

11 thoughts on “10 Day Blogger Challenge – Half Way There!”

Leave a Reply

